Uninstall Adobe Lightroom 5/Lightroom CC from Mac

Do not know how to totally uninstall Adobe Lightroom from your Mac pc? Fail to set up the newer version because of the imperfect removal of the elderly one? Different version of Lightroom may necessitate you to execute just a little different uninstall step. In this article we will highlight proper ways to eliminate Lightroom for Apple pc forever.

Generally speaking, to execute a clean uninstall, you ought not only erase the iphone app itself, but also remove all associated components from macOS. But remember that before deleting Lightroom, ensure that this iphone app or any related process is deactivated.

To fully turn off Lightroom, first of all right click its icon in Dock and choose Quit (or press Cmd+Q when the Lightroom home window is at leading). And launch Activity Screen to check on if any process associated with Lightroom continues to be running:

Start Activity Keep an eye on from Dock, via Launchpad or in Finder.
Type Lightroom in the Search field, and select the method which has the word.
Click on the X icon on top of the left place, and click (Push) Quit in pop-up dialog.

Delete Lightroom Software

  1. You can find mainly three options to uninst
  2. all Lightroom for Macintosh personal computer: trashing it from Applications folder, taking away it via Launchpad, or jogging its dedicated uninstaller.Locate and release the built-in uninstaller
  3. Start Finder, check out /Resources folder, and locate Adobe Installers folder inside.W
  4. ithin the Adobe Installer sub folder, two times click Uninstall Adobe Lightroom ic
  5. on.Follow the onscreen prompts to complete uninstall process, and reboot your Mac. Some editions of Lightroom will not include an uninstaller. Unless you see Adobe Installer in the Resources folder, navigate to Applications > Adobe Lightroom, and dual click on the “Uninstall Adobe Lightroom” executable if it is accessible there.
  6. Garbage Lightroom from /Applications Folder
  7. In Finder, click Applications in the sidebar to gain access to to the folder. Select Lightroom, pull the iphone app icon to the Garbage in Dock and drop it there. In the mean time, you can do the deletion by right-clicking Lightroom and choosing Proceed to Garbage,or by highlighting the software and going to Record menu > Proceed to Trash.
  8. When prompted, type your admin bank account password to permit this change.Check out the
  9. Finder menu at the very top club, and then choose Clear the Garbage option.

Notice: Emptying the Garbage will instantly erase every item you’ve thrown in to the Trash, which procedure is irrevocable. Be very careful when you perform this task.

The trash-to-uninstall method works in every versions of Macintosh personal computer OS X. Once you empty the Garbage, the Lightroom iphone app will be removed instantly and permanently.

The data files and record locations given here are defaults. A few of these locations can be custom-made in the Lightroom \Tastes or Catalog Adjustments dialog boxes.

While troubleshooting, when possible, rename data files rather than deleting them.

If possible, support catalogs on the different hard disk drive or volume level from the drive where your catalog is situated. To find out more on burning in Lightroom, read Backup a catalog in Lightroom Help watching the video article Burning your catalog. (The video tutorial was produced for Lightroom 4 but pertains to later variations of Lightroom.)

Remove Adobe Lightroom Leftovers in macOS

Note: An individual Library document is covered by default on Apple pc Operating-system X 10.7 and later. For non permanent access to an individual Library data file, press Option and choose Go > Collection in the Finder.

The Lightroom program record /Applications/Adobe Lightroom/Adobe Lightroom.app

Preferences

  • Lightroom Antique CC: /Users/[username]/Catalogue/Preferences/com.adobe.LightroomClassicCC7.plist
    Lightroom 6: /Users/[username]/Collection/Preferences/com.adobe.Lightroom6.plist
  • In Mac Operating-system 10.9.x and later, to reset Lightroom’s tastes, after you erase the above document, restart your Macintosh. Also, you start with Mac Operating-system 10.9, to totally reset your Lightroom choices, in addition to deleting the plist record, press the switch + option tips soon after you restart Lightroom, and choose Reset Choices from the causing dialog box.
  • Catalog /Users/[username]/Pictures/Lightroom/Lightroom Catalog.lrcat
  • Preview cache /Users/[username]/Pictures/Lightroom/Lightroom Catalog Previews.lrdata
  • Smart Preview cache /Users/[consumer name]/Pictures/Lightroom/Lightroom Catalog Smart Previews.lrdata
  • Catalog lock data file /Users/[individual name]/Pictures/Lightroom/Lightroom Catalog.lrcat.lock
  • Be aware: The lock record avoids the catalog from being overwritten when used.
  • Catalog journal document /Users/[individual name]/Pictures/Lightroom/Lightroom Catalog.lrcat-journal
  • Open up catalogs use the journal data file to check on for incomplete repository records. Usually do not erase the journal data file unless you’re deleting its associated catalog as well.
  • Catalog back-up /Users/[customer name]/Pictures/Lightroom/Backups/[night out and time of backup]/Lightroom Catalog.lrcat
  • Presets and layouts /Users/[consumer name]/Library/Program Support/Adobe/Lightroom/[preset or template folder]/[preset or template filename.lrtemplate]
  • Serial quantity /Users/[individual name]/Library/Application Support/Adobe/Lightroom/Lightroom 6.0 Registration

 

Post A Reply